Eligibility Requirments

To apply for the A. James Lavoie Scholarship or a grant from the Middlesex Savings Charitable Foundation or a contribution from Middlesex Savings Bank, applicants must be nonprofit 501(c)(3) organizations serving one or more communities served by Middlesex Savings Bank.

Communities include:

Acton, Ashland, Ayer, Bedford, Bellingham, Berlin, Bolton, Boxborough, Carlisle, Chelmsford, Concord, Dover, Dunstable, Foxborough, Framingham, Franklin, Grafton, Groton, Harvard, Holliston, Hopedale, Hopkinton, Hudson, Lexington, Lincoln, Littleton, Marlborough, Maynard, Medfield, Medway, Mendon, Milford, Millis, Natick, Needham, Newton, Norfolk, Northborough, Norwood, Pepperell, Sharon, Sherborn, Shirley, Shrewsbury, Southborough, Stow, Sudbury, Townsend, Tyngsborough, Upton, Walpole, Waltham, Wayland, Wellesley, Westborough, Westford, Weston, Westwood and Wrentham.

Project Support:

Projects for which support is sought should benefit people who live or work in the region. While preference is given to organizations primarily serving the aforementioned cities and towns (the community), the Board will also consider funding for programs which reach a broader, more regional area, as long as such area incorporates the community.


The Foundation is limiting eligibility for the Operating Support program to those we have funded at least once since 2016.


Middlesex Savings Charitable Foundation will not fund political or sectarian activities. Additionally, it will not fund organizations which utilize a fiscal agent.